Target financing of energy-efficiency and resource-saving projects

The Program of target financing of energy efficiency projects in Russia provides for raising a loan from the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (the IBRD) in the amount of 300 million US dollars for a period of 18 years against a full sovereign guarantee of the Russian Federation. A condition for Vnesheconombank’s participation in the Program is that the Bank provides co-financing in the amount comparable with borrowed funds.

At present a portfolio of projects that can be financed as part of this credit line is being formed. And an interest rate for end borrowers might be substantially reduced due to a relatively low cost of raising funds from the IBRD.

The Program also provides for raising a grant from the Global Ecological Fund (the GEF) in the amount of 25 million US dollars to render technical assistance in providing information analytical support for pursuing a policy of energy conservation and energy efficiency in the Russian Federation.

Due to their participation in the Program project initiators, Vnesheconombank’s customers, will be able:

  • To additionally raise financial resources from Vnesheconombank, the World Bank and the Global Ecological Fund in order to implement energy-efficiency projects in Russia;
  • To receive technical assistance from the World Bank and other international financial institutions in preparing and implementing energy-saving and energy efficiency projects with due regard to various economic sectors’ specifics;
  • To get a chance to use business experience and expertise of the Russian Energy Agency and engage it in order to conduct expert examination and provide organizational and technical assistance in selecting energy saving and energy efficiency projects

Целевое финансирование проектов энергоэффективности и ресурсосбережения

Программа целевого финансирования проектов энергоэффективности в России предполагает привлечение займа от Международного банка реконструкции и развития (МБРР) в размере 300 млн. долл. США и сроком до 18 лет под полную суверенную гарантию Российской Федерации. Одним из условий участия Внешэкономбанка в Программе является предоставление софинансирования в размере сопоставимом с заемными ресурсами.

В настоящее время осуществляется формирование портфеля проектов, которые могут быть профинансированы в рамках данной кредитной линии. При этом процентная ставка для конечных заемщиков может быть существенно снижена по сравнению с рыночным уровнем за счет относительно невысокой стоимости привлечения средств у МБРР.

Программой также предусматривается привлечение гранта Глобального экологического фонда (ГЭФ) в размере 25 млн. долл. США для обеспечения технического содействия в области информационно-аналитической поддержки политики энергосбережения и повышения энергоэффективности в Российской Федерации.

Участие в Программе позволит инициаторам проектов – заемщикам Внешэкономбанка:

  • дополнительно привлечь финансовые ресурсы Внешэкономбанка, Всемирного банка и Глобального экологического фонда для целей реализации в России проектов, направленных на повышение энергоэффективности;
  • получить техническое содействие со стороны Всемирного банка и других МФИ по вопросам подготовки и реализации проектов энергосбережения и повышения энергоэффективности с учетом специфики различных отраслей экономики;
  • получить возможность использования опыта и привлечения ФГУ «Российское энергетическое агентство» для целей экспертизы и организационно-технического содействия в отборе проектов энергосбережения и повышения энергоэффективности.


Контактная информация:
 

Карелина Виктория
Тел.: +7 (495) 721 98 47

Краснова Елена
Тел.: +7 (495) 664 71 34
Эл.почта: krasnova_ei@veb.ru