Financing of infrastructure projects in Russia jointly with the IBRD

The investment program provides for Vnesheconombank to extend targeted credits to companies implementing investment projects in infrastructure (transport, power engineering, housing and communal services) and industry through raising funds from the International Bank for Reconstruction and Development in the amount of up to 500 million US dollars with a possibility to further increase the amount to 1 billion US dollars. A condition for Vnesheconombank’s participation in this investment program is that the Bank provides financing in the amount comparable to borrowed funds.

A credit can be extended for a period from 15 to 30 years. And an interest rate for end borrowers is to be set taking into account a cost of borrowing from the IBRD and it might be significantly lower than a market average rate.

Participation in the program will make it possible for project initiators, Vnesheconombank’s customers, to receive technical assistance from the World Bank and other international financial institutions in preparing project documentation and bringing it in line with investors’ expectations as well as in implementing projects.

Main criteria for projects’ participation in the investment program are their conformity with the investment program’s sectoral priorities (infrastructure, industry), their positive effect on the economy and society, an investment project’s high quality, and its compliance with environmental, ecological efficiency and social security standards.

Совместное с МБРР финансирование инфраструктурных проектов в России

 Инвестиционная программа предусматривает предоставление Внешэкономбанком целевых кредитов компаниям, реализующим инвестиционные проекты в области инфраструктуры (транспорт, энергетика, ЖКХ) и промышленности за счет привлеченных средств от Международного банка реконструкции и развития в размере до 500 млн. долл. США с возможностью последующего увеличения до 1 млрд. долл. США. Одним из условий участия Внешэкономбанка в этой инвестиционной программе является предоставление финансирования в размере, сопоставимом с заемными ресурсами.

Предоставление средств возможно на срок от 15 до 30 лет.  При этом процентная ставка для конечных заемщиков устанавливается с учетом стоимости заимствования у МБРР и может быть существенно ниже среднерыночного уровня.

Участие в программе также позволит инициаторам проектов - клиентам Внешэкономбанка получить техническое содействие со стороны Всемирного банка и других МФИ по подготовке проектной документации и ее приведению в соответствие с ожиданиями инвесторов, а также по вопросам реализации проектов.

Основными критериями участия проектов в инвестиционной программе являются соответствие отраслевым приоритетам инвестиционной программы (инфраструктура, промышленность), наличие положительного эффекта для экономики и общества, высокое качество  инвестиционного проекта, соответствие инвестиционного проекта требованиям охраны окружающей среды и стандартам экологической эффективности и социальной безопасности.


Контактная информация:
 

Карелина Виктория
Тел.: +7 (495) 721 98 47

Краснова Елена
Тел.: +7 (495) 664 71 34
Эл.почта: krasnova_ei@veb.ru