Innovation activity

Supporting Vnesheconombank’s innovation projects is provided for by the Law “On the Bank for Development”. The Law came into force seven years ago. Today, VEB participates in implementing 66 projects designed to develop innovations. They are being implemented in such industrial sectors as defense industrial complex, aircraft construction, medical equipment and pharmaceutics, rocket and space industry, electronics industry and engine construction. Nowadays, innovation projects account for 34.5% in the Bank’s total loan portfolio.

In 2013, a new line of activity came into being in VEB’s Innovation and High Technology Department – creating engineering centers. Development of engineering in Russia will make it possible to create new high technology jobs and increase a proportion of high technology products in GDP.

As of September 2015, Vnesheconombank’s corporate governance bodies made decisions on funding 47 innovation projects in the total amount of about 1300 billion rubles, with Vnesheconombank’s participation share being more than 605,2 billion rubles.

Инновационная деятельность

Создание корпоративных фондов

Материалы по теме

Поддержка инновационных проектов Внешэкономбанком предусмотрена законом «О Банке развития», вступившим в силу семь лет назад. Сегодня ВЭБ участвует в реализации 66 проектов, направленных на развитие инноваций. Они реализуются в таких отраслях промышленности, и как оборонно-промышленный комплекс, авиастроение, медицинская техника и фармацевтика, ракетно-космический комплекс, электронная промышленность, двигателестроение. Сейчас доля инновационных проектов в общем кредитном портфеле банка составляет 34,5%.

В 2013 году в компетенции Департамента инноваций и высоких технологий ВЭБа появилось новое направление – создание инжиниринговых центров. Развитие инжиниринга в России позволит создать новые высокотехнологичные рабочие места, увеличить долю продукции высокотехнологичных и наукоемких отраслей в ВВП.

По состоянию на сентябрь 2015 года коллегиальные органы Внешэкономбанка приняли решение о финансировании 47 инновационных проектов общей стоимостью порядка 1,3 трлн руб., размер участия ВЭБа – более 605,2 млрд руб.