Management of Foreign National Financial Assets

The foreign national financial assets registered with Vnesheconombank comprise liabilities of foreign borrowers under credits granted by the former USSR and the Russian Federation. Substantially all of these claims by their nature qualify as export credits and are connected with the supplies of Russian (and Soviet) industrial goods and services abroad.

In the capacity of an agent of the Government of the Russian Federation for the management of foreign national financial assets, Vnesheconombank ensures:

  • record keeping of government credits granted by the former USSR and the Russian Federation to foreign borrowers;
  • conduct of banking operations for the use, servicing, repayment, reconciliation and transfer of liabilities under the government credits granted by the former USSR and the Russian Federation to foreign borrowers;
  • preparation of opinions on draft intergovernmental documents regarding the allowance of government credits by the Russian Federation to foreign borrowers or settlement of debt under the government credits granted by the former USSR and the Russian Federation to foreign borrowers;
  • preparation of interbank documents setting out the technical procedure for record keeping and settlements under intergovernmental documents regarding the allowance of government credits by the Russian Federation to foreign borrowers or settlement of debt under the government credits granted by the former USSR and the Russian Federation to foreign borrowers;
  • development of agreements on financing of export supplies of Russian products in discharge of the government credits granted by the Russian Federation to foreign borrowers;
  • preparation of proposals and participation in discussions regarding possible conditions and mechanisms for the allowance of government credits to foreign borrowers by the Russian Federation, and acceptable restructuring conditions for the credits granted by the former USSR and the Russian Federation;
  • accounting/settlement and research/information support of the Ministry of Finance of Russia in its contacts with the Paris Club of creditor states, and participation of its experts, as part of the Russian delegation, in the meetings of the Paris Club and the multilateral negotiations over the settlement of the debt of the debtor states, held by the Club;
  • organization and holding of competitive bidding (tenders) for the disposal of funds in clearing and accounting currencies received in discharge of India and Vietnam’s debt obligations to the Russian Federation.

In 2016, Vnesheconombank kept records and processed debt payments of 53 debtor states under 160 loan agreements.

Contacts:
Regarding participation in tenders
+7 (495) 604-65-12
+7 (495) 782-94-93
+7 (495) 604-64-15
On the matters associated with supplies of Russian goods/services in discharge of the government export credits
+7 (495) 604-64-89
+7 (495) 782-94-71

Управление государственными внешними финансовыми активами

Государственные внешние финансовые активы, состоящие на учете во Внешэкономбанке – это обязательства иностранных заемщиков по кредитам, предоставленным бывшим СССР и Российской Федерацией. Подавляющая часть этих требований по своей природе относится к экспортным кредитам и связана с поставками российских (и советских) промышленных товаров и услуг за рубеж.

В качестве агента Правительства Российской Федерации по управлению государственными внешними финансовыми активами Внешэкономбанк обеспечивает:

  • учет государственных кредитов, предоставленных бывшим СССР и Российской Федерацией иностранным заемщикам;
  • проведение банковских операций по использованию, обслуживанию, погашению, выверке и переоформлению обязательств по государственным кредитам, предоставленным бывшим СССР и Российской Федерацией иностранным заемщикам;
  • подготовку заключений по проектам межправительственных документов по вопросам предоставления Российской Федерацией государственных кредитов иностранным заемщикам или урегулирования задолженности по государственным кредитам, предоставленным бывшим СССР и Российской Федерацией иностранным заемщикам;
  • подготовку межбанковских документов о техническом порядке учета и расчетов в рамках межправительственных соглашений по вопросам предоставления Российской Федерацией государственных кредитов иностранным заемщикам или урегулирования задолженности по государственным кредитам, предоставленным бывшим СССР и Российской Федерацией иностранным заемщикам;
  • проработку соглашений о финансировании поставок российской продукции на экспорт в счет предоставленных Российской Федерацией государственных кредитов иностранным заемщикам;
  • подготовку предложений и участие в согласовании возможных условий и схем предоставления Российской Федерацией государственных кредитов иностранным заемщикам, а также приемлемых условий реструктуризации кредитов, предоставленных бывшим СССР и Российской Федерацией;
  • учетно-расчетную и информационно-аналитическую поддержку Минфина России в работе с Парижским клубом кредиторов, а также участие своих специалистов в составе российской делегации на заседаниях Парижского клуба и проводимых в его рамках многосторонних переговорах по урегулированию задолженности стран-должников;
  • организацию и проведение на конкурсной основе торгов (тендеров) по реализации средств в клиринговых и расчетных валютах, поступающих в погашение долговых обязательств Индии и Вьетнама перед Российской Федерацией.

В целом Внешэкономбанком осуществляется ведение учета и расчетов по задолженности 51 стран-дебиторов в разрезе 150 кредитных соглашений.


Контакты:

По участию в тендерах
+7 (495) 604-65-12
+7 (495) 782-94-93
+7 (495) 604-64-15


По вопросам, связанным с поставками российских товаров/услуг в счет государственных экспортных кредитов
+7 (495) 604-64-89
+7 (495) 782-94-71