Promotion of CSR principles in the business community

As one of the leaders of the Russian financial sector Vnesheconombank exerts considerable influence on developing standards of domestic responsible business conduct in the business environment. The Bank seeks to promote best CSR practices among Russian financing institutions and industrial companies showing leadership by its own example and acting as an initiator in organizing experience-sharing events in CSR at national and international levels. Having become the first financing institution that integrates responsible funding principles into its activity on a systematic basis, Vnesheconombank sees its task as expanding the range of organizations that use ecological and social criteria to evaluate their own performance.

Experience-sharing

Vnesheconombank has already organized dozens of events on the issues of corporate social responsibility and sustainable development in which representatives of financing institutions and companies operating in the real economy as well as government authorities and the expert community take part. The largest of them are international conferences that took place for four years running under the joint title “Investments in Sustainable Development”.

The Bank also holds instructional workshops regularly for financial sector employees including workshops on responsible funding organized together with the United Nations Environment Programme Finance Initiative (UNEP FI) - a global partnership on sustainability with the financial sector, with Vnesheconombank being the first and so far the only Russian party to it.

Participation in the UN Global Compact

Vnesheconombank joined the UN Global Compact in 2011, thus reaffirming its commitment to sustainable development principles and intention to form partnership between government and corporate sectors in order to build a stable and open society. The Bank views its participation in the UN Global Compact as a unique strategic opportunity for promoting principles of sustainable development in the Russian business community. In 2013, Vnesheconombank took charge of the Russian UN Global Compact network seeking to step up the network’s activity, increase the number of its participants and enhance its interaction with government authorities.

Продвижение приниципов КСО в деловом сообществе

Внешэкономбанк как один из лидеров российского финансового сектора оказывает существенное влияние на формирование стандартов ответственного делового поведения в бизнес-среде. Банк стремится продвигать среди российских финансовых институтов и промышленных компаний лучшие практики в области КСО, демонстрируя лидерство в этой области личным примером и выступая инициатором мероприятий по обмену опытом в сфере КСО на национальном и международном уровнях. Став первым российским финансовым институтом, системно интегрирующим в свою деятельность принципы ответственного финансирования, Внешэкономбанк видит свою задачу в расширении круга организаций, использующих экологические и социальные критерии для оценки собственной эффективности.

Мероприятия по обмену опытом

На счету Внешэкономбанка уже десятки организованных мероприятий по вопросам корпоративной социальной ответственности и устойчивого развития, в которых принимают участие представители финансовых институтов и компаний реального сектора экономики, а также органов власти и экспертного сообщества. Наиболее масштабные из них – проходившие четыре года подряд международные конференции под общим названием «Инвестиции в устойчивое развитие».

Банк также регулярно проводит обучающие семинары для работников финансового сектора, в том числе семинары по ответственному финансированию, организованные совместно с Финансовой инициативой Программы ООН по окружающей среде (UNEP FI) – ведущей международной инициативой финансовых институтов, разделяющих принципы устойчивого развития, первым и пока единственным российским участником которой стал Внешэкономбанк.

Участие в Глобальном договоре ООН

Внешэкономбанк присоединился к Глобальному договору ООН в 2011 году, подтвердив тем самым свою приверженность принципам устойчивого развития и намерение способствовать формированию партнерства между государственным и корпоративным секторами в целях построения стабильного и открытого общества. Банк рассматривает свое участие в деятельности сети Глобального договора ООН как уникальную стратегическую возможность для продвижения принципов устойчивого развития в российском деловом сообществе. В 2013 году Внешэкономбанк возлгавил российскую сеть Глобального договора ООН, поставив перед собой задачи по активизации деятельности сети, увеличению числа ее участников и усилению взаимодействия с органами государственной власти.