The Russia-Brazil Business Council

The Russia-Brazil Business Council was created in 2004 under the Russian Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

In 2009, Vnesheconombank was put in charge of the Council and Board Member, Vnesheconombank Deputy Chairman Sergey Vasiliev was elected as Chairman of the Council.

The Council was set up to expand and enhance business ties between Russian and Brazilian businessmen, protect rights and promote legitimate interests of Russian businessmen in their relations with Russian and Brazilian official and commercial institutions, promote Russian business to Brazil’s markets and raise Brazilian investments for Russia.

The Russia-Brazil business Council organized and held several major international forums, including the first business forum of BRICS countries on April 14, 2010 in Rio de Janeiro, the Russian-Brazilian business-forum “Brazil-Russia: Enhancing Strategic Partnership” timed to coincide with Brazilian President Luiz Inacio Lula da Silva’s visit to Russia, two business-forums of BRICS countries in Sanya in 2011 and New Delhi in 2012, and business-forum in Salvador (Bahia) in 2013. The Chairman of the Business Council S.A. Vasiliev took part in the 6th BRICS Summit in Fortaleza (Ceara) in 2014.

On July 22, 2015 Vnesheconombank hosted the meeting of the Russia-Brazil Business Council dedicated to the issues of organizing and holding a business forum in the framework of the 9th Meeting of the Russian-Brazilian Intergovernmental Commission on Trade and Economic Cooperation and the Russian-Brazilian High-Level Commission on Cooperation.

The representatives of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation, the Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation, the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of the Russian Federation, the Ministry of Agriculture of the Russian Federation, Vnesheconombank, and the all-Russian public organization “Delovaya Rossiya” took part in the meeting.

On September 15, 2015 the 3rd Business Forum “Brazil-Russia: Strategic Directions for Cooperation” was held in Moscow in the framework of the official visit of Vice-President of the Federal Republic of Brazil Michel Temer to Russia. The event was organized by the Embassy of Brazil in Moscow and the Russia-Brazil Business Council established under Vnesheconombank.

The Management of the Russia-Brazil Business Council:

Chairman – Sergey Alexandrovich Vasiliev
Deputy Chairman of Vnesheconombank

Secretary – Ekaterina Valeryevna Yeskova

Contact:

Tel: (499) 951-53-24
E-mail: eskova_ev@veb.ru

Деловой совет Россия-Бразилия

Совет предпринимателей Россия – Бразилия был создан в 2004 году при Торгово – промышленной палате Российской Федерации.

В 2009 году руководство его работой было возложено на Внешэкономбанк, а председателем Совета был избран член Правления - заместитель Председателя Внешэкономбанка Сергей Васильев.

Совет создан для расширения и развития деловых контактов между российскими и бразильскими предпринимателями, защиты прав и законных интересов российских предпринимателей в их взаимоотношениях с российскими и бразильскими официальными и коммерческими структурами, продвижения российского бизнеса на рынки Бразилии и привлечения бразильских инвестиций в Россию.

При участии Делового совета были организованы и проведены несколько крупных международных мероприятий. Среди них – первый деловой форум стран БРИКС 14 апреля 2010 г. в г. Рио-де-Жанейро, Российско-Бразильский бизнес-форум «Бразилия-Россия: укрепление стратегического партнерства», приуроченный к визиту президента Бразилии Луиса Инасио Лулы да Силвы в Россию, два деловых форума стран БРИКС в г. Санья в 2011 г. и в Нью-Дели в 2012 г., бизнес форум в г. Салвадор (штат Баиа) в 2013 г. Председатель Делового совета С.А.Васильев принимал участие в работе шестого саммита БРИКС в г. Форталеза (штат Сеара) в 2014 г.

22 июля 2015 года в ВЭБе состоялось заседание Делового Совета Россия-Бразилия, посвященное вопросам организации и проведения бизнес форума в рамках IX заседания Межправительственной Российско-Бразильской комиссии по торгово-экономическому сотрудничеству и Российско-Бразильской комиссии высокого уровня по сотрудничеству.

В заседании приняли участие представители Министерства иностранных дел РФ, Министерства экономического развития РФ, Торгово-промышленной Палаты РФ, Министерства сельского хозяйства РФ, Внешэкономбанка, общероссийской общественной организации «Деловая Россия».

15 сентября 2015 года, состоялся III бизнес-форум «Бразилия-Россия: стратегические направления сотрудничества» в рамках официального визита в Россию вице - президента Федеративной Республики Бразилии Мишела Темера в Москве. Мероприятие организовано Посольством Бразилии в Москве и созданным при Внешэкономбанке Деловым советом Россия-Бразилия.

Руководство Делового совета Россия - Бразилия:

Председатель
Васильев Сергей Александрович
Заместитель Председателя Внешэкономбанка – член Правления

Заместитель Председателя
Балдин Сергей Николаевич

Исполнительный директор
Бурых Дмитрий Николаевич

Секретарь
Еськова Екатерина Валерьевна

Контакты:
Тел.: (499) 951-53-24
E-mail: eskova_ev@veb.ru